Skip to main content

Colonel's Battalion Commissions Spring Graduates

Spring 2017 ROTC newly commissioned officers

In time-honored tradition, the Colonel's Battalion formally commissioned new officers at the end of the spring 2017 semester. Cadets were formally commissioned in a ceremony with family and friends on Thursday, May 11, in O'Donnell Hall of EKU's Whitlock Building. The 18 newly sworn officers were honored by their academic colleges during a ceremonial commissionings at the University graduations.

Receiving their Second Lieutenant bars and graduating from Eastern Kentucky University were:

  • Jason Ryan Begley from Frederick, MD (MS, Safety, Security & Emergency Management/Homeland Security)
  • Melissa Mary Bellamy from Miamisburg, OH (BS, Athletic Training)
  • Alexander Lee Bush from Richmond, KY - (BBA, Finance; BBA Risk Management & Insurance)
  • Alicyn Brooke Buttry from Millville, NJ (BA, Chemistry)
  • Christopher Todd Campbell from Danville, KY (BS, Psychology; BA, Political Science)
  • Melissa Gail Clough from Georgetown, KY (BA, General Studies/Justice and Safety)
  • Andrew James Covert from Winfield, WV (BA, General Studies/Health Sciences)
  • Ryan Wade Griffis from Stearns, KY (BS, Criminal Justice)
  • Sean Alan Haller from Shelbyville, KY (BA, Geography)
  • Bryce Duane Hollon from Lexington, KY (BS, Criminal Justice)
  • Dylan Roger Jernigen from Middletown, OH - (BS, Agriculture/Animal Science)
  • Andrew David Kolodziejczyk from Colorado Springs, CO (MS, Safety, Security & Emergency Management/Homeland Security)
  • Colvin Tyler Meredith from Louisville, KY (BS, Aerospace Management)
  • Aaron Kove Morris from Richmond, KY (BS, Criminal Justice)
  • Mitchell Jacob Plowman from Irvine, KY (BA, General Studies)
  • Austin Ray Powell from Shelbyville, KY (BS, General Biology)
  • Alexander Joseph Schwartz from California, KY (BS, Psychology; BA, Political Science)
  • Wesley Thomas Watkins from Frankfort, KY (MPA, Public Administration)

Published on May 18, 2017

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/